Struan Stevenson MEP represented Scotland in the European Parliament since 1999. He retired at the Euro elections in May 2014.

He is well known in Europe and Scotland for his in-depth knowledge and understanding of Scottish affairs. Struan was a former President of the European Parliament Fisheries Committee, President of the European Parliament’s Climate Change, Biodiversity & Sustainable Development Intergroup, President of the European Parliament’s Delegation for Relations with Iraq and President of the Friends of Free Iran Intergroup. He is President of the European Iraqi Freedom Association. He is also heavily committed to animal welfare issues.

As a former Conservative MEP, Struan was a member of the European Conservatives & Reformists Group (ECR).

Struan is the author of 4 books:

CRYING FOREVER - A Nuclear Diary (2006)

STALIN'S LEGACY - The Soviet War on Nature (2012)

SO MUCH WIND - The Myth of Green Energy (2013)

SELF-SACRIFICE - Life with the Iranian Mojahedin (2015)