Energy

Struan is a firm believer in renewable energy, but believes that nuclear power has a key role to play in a low carbon future for Scotland.

Careful consideration on the location of wind turbines is vital. Struan has worked alongside the John Muir Trust for a number of years, questioning the wisdom of locating wind turbines on peat bogs.

Thursday, 16th April 2015

SO MUCH WIND - The Myth of Green Energy

Tuesday, 03rd February 2015

SHALE GAS

Wednesday, 08th October 2014

SALMOND'S WIND LEGACY

Tuesday, 29th April 2014

Launch of ESCom-Scotland

Wednesday, 05th February 2014

Turbine blight at Gleneagles [VIDEO]

Thursday, 30th January 2014

Brussels Briefing January 2014

Thursday, 30th January 2014

Water and energy as instruments for peace

Tuesday, 17th December 2013

Support for the Dava No More campaign [VIDEO]

Wednesday, 27th November 2013

Community power nonsense [VIDEO]

Thursday, 31st October 2013

Brussels Briefing October 2013

Thursday, 10th October 2013

Enough is Enough [VIDEO]

Monday, 30th September 2013

Brussels Briefing September 2013

Monday, 16th September 2013

Biofuels vote response

Wednesday, 28th August 2013

Brussels Briefing August 2013

Pages