International Affairs

Struan is keenly interested in international affairs, with special interests in the political situation in Iran, Iraq, Latin America, China and Kazakhstan.

Struan was appointed President of the European Parliament’s Delegation for Relations with Iraq in 2009. He held that post until his retirement from parliament in 2014, during which time he visited Baghdad, Erbil and the Middle East on frequent occasions.  Struan founded the Europeam Iraqi Freedom Association in 2014 and is President of this organisation. He has called for the support and empowerment of the main Iranian opposition movement to the mullahs, the People’s Mohajedin of Iran (PMOI), to help achieve regime change.  In May 2015 he published a book entitled 'SELF-SACRIFICE - Life with the Iranian Mojahedin'. 'Self-Sacrifice' is Struan Stevenson's electrifying account of his years of campaigning side-by-side with the PMOI to have them removed from international terrorist lists and to rescue the Iranian refugees trapped in Camp Ashraf and Camp Liberty. The book details his fight to expose and confront brutality, human rights abuse and corruption in Iran and Iraq and he provides disturbing evidence of how mistakes, duplicities and blunders by the West led directly to the rise of ISIS and the catastrophic events that now engulf the Middle East. It is available on Amazon.

Tuesday, 12th May 2015

STRUAN'S NEW BOOK

Monday, 11th May 2015

AUSTERITY IN EUROPE

Monday, 11th May 2015

HR ABUSE IN IRAN & IRAQ

Tuesday, 05th May 2015

IRAQI PIPE DREAMS

Monday, 27th April 2015

SELF-SACRIFICE

Friday, 24th April 2015

THE SLUMBERING GIANT

Wednesday, 15th April 2015

LOOMING TRAGEDY IN IRAQ

Saturday, 28th March 2015

COALITION MUST CONFRONT IRAN

Monday, 23rd March 2015

IRAQ'S LOOMING TRAGEDY

Thursday, 19th March 2015

IRAQ TRAGEDY

Monday, 09th March 2015

OBAMA MUST ALTER COURSE

Monday, 09th March 2015

INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S DAY

Thursday, 05th March 2015

SHORT VIDEO ON STALIN'S LEGACY - YOUTUBE

Wednesday, 25th February 2015

KAZAKHSTAN'S PLACE IN THE MODERN WORLD

Sunday, 22nd February 2015

IRAQ REPORT - THE RISE OF ISIS

Tuesday, 17th February 2015

IRAN'S BLOODY FINGERPRINTS

Tuesday, 03rd February 2015

HUMAN RIGHTS WATCH REPORT ON IRAQ

Friday, 30th January 2015

DIYALA GENOCIDE

Wednesday, 14th January 2015

FREEDOM OF SPEECH IN IRAQ

Pages